

Suffolk County Council meeting Thursday 9 January 2025, vote taken on Agenda Item 3 – The English Devolution White Paper Devolution Priority Programme.

Motion – Proposed by Councillor Matthew Hicks and seconded by Councillor Richard Smith MVO.

Motion Text: Council is asked to:

Endorse that the Leader responds to the Minister expressing Suffolk County Council's interest in joining the Devolution Priority Programme, noting that acceptance onto this programme:

- i) makes a clear commitment to delivering both reorganisation and devolution to the most ambitious timeframe and
- ii) may postpone the 2025 County Council elections.

Total results	
For	43
Against	15
Abstain	0

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Edward Back	For		
Peter Beer	For		
Bobby Bennett	For		
Stuart Bird	For		
Elaine Bryce	For		
Stephen Burroughes			
Nadia Cenci	For		
Jenny Ceresa			
Chris Chambers	For		
Judy Cloke			
Andy Drummond	For		
Robert Everitt	For		
Philip Faircloth-Mutton	For		
James Finch	For		
Jessica Fleming	For		
Mick Fraser	For		
David Goldsmith	For		
Georgia Hall			
Liz Harsant	For		
Ryan Harvey	For		
T-J Haworth-Culf	For		
Matthew Hicks	For		

Conservative Group

Rachel Hood		
Beccy Hopfensperger	For	
Michael Ladd	For	
Stuart Lawson		
Henry Lloyd	For	
Joe Mason	For	
Debbie McCallum		
Patti Mulcahy	For	
Sam Murray	For	
David Nettleton		
Alexander Nicoll	For	
Colin Noble	For	
Kay Oakes	For	
James Reeder	For	
Andrew Reid	For	
Debbie Richards		
David Roach	For	
Keith Robinson	For	
Richard Rout	For	
Richard Smith MVO	For	
Karen Soons		
Heike Sowa		
Joanna Spicer	For	
Lance Stanbury	For	
Jamie Starling		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	For	
Paul West	For	
Steve Wiles	For	
Nathan Wilson		

Green, Liberal Democrat and Independent Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Seamus Bennett		Against	
Jessie Carter		Against	
Annette Dunning		Against	
Simon Harley		Against	
Richard Kemp			
Ruth Leach		Against	
Ash Lever		Against	
Robert Lindsay		Against	
Inga Lockington		Against	
Victor Lukaniuk		Against	
Andy Mellen		Against	
Penny Otton		Against	
Keith Scarff		Against	
Andrew Stringer		Against	
Caroline Topping		Against	
Keith Welham			

Labour Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	For		
Rob Bridgeman	For		
Peter Byatt	For		
Elizabeth Farrow	For		
Sandy Martin	For		
Lucy Smith			

Ungrouped Independent Councillor

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Peter Thompson			

Ungrouped Reform UK Councillor

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Christopher Hudson		Against	